About 20 people advanced their potential on the issues of accessible urban environment.

Representatives of Arkhangelsk, Kaliningrad, Petrozavodsk, Pskov and Velikiye Luki advanced their potential on the issues of accessible urban environment.

 Today, on the 7th of October, 2016 in Pskov there was finished a four-day informational and educational event “School of the public assessment of urban environment accessibility”, which acquainted the representatives of non-commercial organizations, authorities, museum and architectural societies with the complex approach for formation and development of the accessible urban environment. In particular, the participants of this event got familiar with the regulatory documents providing the rights of the disabled people, principles for provision of physical and informational accessibility, basic approaches for preparation of inclusive urban mass events and the European experience for formation of accessible urban environment.

The organizer of this event was the Pskov region non-governmental organization “Lake Peipsi Project” with the support of the Private educational institution “Intelcap”. The leading expert of the event was Evgeniy Bukharov, who is the advisor of representative of the All-Russian society of the disabled people, the director of the Autonomous non-commercial centre for problem study of the disabled people “Society for Everyone” and member of IPC Paralympic Games Committee.

One of the days of this event, the 6th of October, was devoted to the research of three territories of Pskov concerning compliance with the accepted standards of accessibility with further reports and results. Among them there were park and entrance zones to the Rizhskaya hotel, park and entrance zones to the Olginskaya hotel, as well as the arboretum park of Pskov. Following the results of inspection, the participants prepared the reports and presented the obtained results, which were introduced among others to the director of Sotsturprof Company Oleg Gerasimov, deputy director of the Rizhskaya hotel Larisa Kirichenko and the secretary of the Public Chamber for the Pskov Region Valeriy Pavlov. On the above-mentioned objects the participants detected more than 120 cases of non-compliance with the accessibility requirements and gave recommendations for each case.

Following the results of the event, the participants received letters of gratitude from the Pskov region non-governmental organization “Lake Peipsi Project” and certificates confirming the completion of courses “School of the public assessment of urban environment accessibility” from the Private educational institution “Intelcap”.

Informational and educational event “School of the public assessment of urban environment accessibility” was performed in the frame of the project “FRIENDLY CITIES”, directed to the creation of conditions for complex development  of natural and cultural environment with easy access and amiability for the disabled people in Arkhangelsk, Vladimir, Kaliningrad, Velikiy Novgorod, Petrozavodsk, Pskov and St. Petersburg.

The project is implemented with funding from EU.

Posted in Friendly cities |

New Award of NGO «Lake Peipsi Project, Pskov» for Publications Produced within CBC Project

NGO «Lake Peipsi Project, Pskov» received Public Award «People’s Acknowledgement-2014» for publications made within ENPI CBC “Estonia-Latvia-Russia” Project “People With Nature”

Representatives of Russia, Latvia and Estonia will hold open lesson on natural values of the border area

Representatives of Russia, Latvia and Estonia will become familiar with the experience of the Pskov region in the field of environmental education

NGO «Lake Peipsi Project, Pskov» distributed environmental information materials among municipal departments on education

Eco-education materials of the «People with Nature» project were presented for Pskov City teachers of biology and geography

Website «Birds of the Pskov Region» is update : http://pskovbirds.ru

Representatives of Pskov Region took part in the eco-educational study tour to Estonia

First meeting of the partner organizations of the cross-border “EstLatRus Traffic” project

Около 20 человек повысили свой потенциал по вопросам доступной городской среды.

logoПредставители Архангельска, Калининграда, Петрозаводска, Пскова и Великих Лук повысили свой потенциал по вопросам доступной городской среды.

Сегодня, 7 октября 2016 года, в Пскове завершилось 4-дневное Информационно-просветительское мероприятие «Школа общественной оценки доступности городской среды», которая познакомила представителей НКО, органов власти, музейного и архитектурного сообществ с комплексным подходом к созданию и развитию доступной городской среды. В частности, участники мероприятия познакомились с нормативными документами, регламентирующими права инвалидов, принципами обеспечения физической и информационной доступности, основными подходами при подготовке инклюзивных городских массовых мероприятий, европейским опытом создания доступной общественной среды.

p1280017

Организатором мероприятия стала Псковская областная общественная организация «Чудской проект» при поддержке Частного образовательного учреждения «Интелкап». Ведущим экспертом мероприятия стал Евгений Бухаров, советник председателя Всероссийского общества инвалидов, директор АНО «Центр изучения проблем инвалидов «Общество для всех», член Комитета по Паралимпийским играм Международного паралимпийского комитета (IPC Paralympic Games Committee).

p1280045

Один из дней Школы, 6 октября, был посвящен практическому обследованию 3-х территорий г. Пскова на предмет соответствия принятым нормам доступности с последующим составлением отчетов и представлением результатов. Среди них, парковая и входные зоны гостиницы «Рижская», парковая и входные зоны гостиницы «Ольгинская», а также Дендропарк г. Пскова. По итогам проведенных обследований участники сформировали отчеты, презентовали полученные результаты, с которыми, среди прочих, познакомились директор «Соцтурпрофа» Олег Герасимов, заместитель директора гостиница «Рижская» Лариса Кириченко и секретарь Общественной палаты Псковской области Валерий Павлов. На указанных объектах участники выявили более 120 нарушений требований доступности, по каждому из которых дали свои рекомендации.

p1280064

По итогам мероприятия участники получили благодарственные письма от ПООО «Чудской проект» и сертификаты о прохождении курса «Школа общественной оценки доступности городской среды» от ЧОУ «Интелкап».

Информационно-просветительское мероприятие «Школа общественной оценки доступности городской среды» проведено в рамках проекта «ДРУЖЕСТВЕННЫЕ ГОРОДА», который направлен на создание условий для комплексного развития природной и культурной среды, доступной и дружелюбной для людей с инвалидностью в гг. Архангельске, Владимире, Калининграде, В. Новгороде. Петрозаводске, Пскове, Санкт-Петербурге.

Проект реализуется при финансовой поддержке ЕС.

Рубрика: Freindly cities |

Представители Архангельска, Калининграда, Петрозаводска, Пскова и Великих Лук станут участниками «Школы общественной оценки доступности городской среды».

Представители Архангельска, Петрозаводска и Пскова познакомились с опытом развития доступной среды в Эстонии и Швеции.

Представители трех российских городов познакомятся с опытом развития доступной среды в Эстонии и Швеции.

Открывающая конференция проекта «Дружественные города» объединила усилия по развитию доступности городской среды в городах Северо-Запада.

Выпущен 1 Информационный бюллетень проекта «Дружественные города»

Межрегиональная конференция «Доступная городская среда» состоится в г. Пскове 11-13 мая 2016 года

Первое заседание Координационного Совета проекта «Дружественные города» прошло в г. Пскове.

«Чудской проект» получил новую премию за подготовку публикаций, изданных по проекту приграничного сотрудничества

ПООО «Чудской проект» получила премию «Народное признание-2014» за публикации, подготовленные в рамках проекта «Люди с природой» Программы «Эстония-Латвия-Россия»